Now You Know This Is What It Feels Like


2002-02-03 - 3:22 p.m.

Winterfest

Last night was Winterfest and I had fun. I started getting ready pretty early, but before I could do that my mom and I ran up to Cassie's to get her fishnet shirt for Dave to wear under his Misfits skull shirt w/his black bondage pants, then we ran in to Rite Aid who was having a 40-70% sale on everything in their store since they're closing really soon. We bought some black thigh high panty hose, two lipsticks, one eyeliner, and some fake nails. So I went home, put the panty hose on w/my black sparkling thong, the purple glittery lipstick I bought, my fake nails that I now have cut down into sharp tips (looks bad ass)and I decided not to paint them. I wore my gothic purple and black burnout dress and my regular shoe. All I did w/my hair is keep it straight and put two strands in ponty tail holders that u could barely see.

Dave and Alex came over at 5:30 and hung around for a few minutes while I gathered my things (makeup, money, id, ticket) and fixed Dave's eyeliner that he put on. My mom gave me $30 for the night. We ate at BurgerKing and Alex announced many times that he was THE Burger King while wearing one of those paper crown hats they had laying everywhere. It was funny. I just ordered some mozarella sticks and a cheeseburger and we got free drinks. I also bought a Lord of the Rings goblet, it's the shit! hehe. We stayed there for about an hour.

After that it was 6:30 and we headed towards the dance. We got there and it hadn't officially started yet and there weren't many people there so we decided to drive around and get there a lil' later than 7:00 til more people came (mainly Alex's choice. He wanted to be fashionably late, yet I don't think we were cuz some people didn't show up until 9:30). We stopped at a gas station by Eastgate and Alex and Dave cleaned the windows. We sat for a few minutes, Dave and I asking Alex if we could do it in his car and him saying "No way, I haven't even cristened it yet." When he tried to start the car, the key wouldn't turn which he said happens alot and it took about 5-10 minutes before it finally did and we were on our way to the dance once again. Then we sat in the car and talked some more, Dave jumped out and got in the back w/me and we were acting like we were going to do it and Alex was getting all pissed and we just laughed at him and Dave got in the front again. Soon after that we were ready to go in and we walked in at about 7:15.

We walked in and saw Marty and his gf (also Mike Stone's sis) thee and hung out w/them a good portion of the first two hours we were there until they left at 9:15 or so. Aerosmith's "I Don't Wanna Miss a Thing" was played 5 min. after we got there and both me and Dave and Marty and Krystal went in there to dance. It was all romantic and then towards the end the DJ cut it off and we were all pissed. That was the only time Dave and I dance really. He and Marty danced all funny like and Marty was humping chairs while everyone else laughed at him, lol. Dave had some good moves goin', but for the most part just sitting there was boring. Dave and I got our pics taken about 15 minutes after being there. Dave didn't smile, but I'm not mad. I know that's just him and I'm not going to force him to like that bitch Heather did at their homecoming dance. I accidently saw their pic together in Alex's wallet when we were at Hollywood video after the dance renting some movies b/c we couldn't shoot pool b/c we had to be 18 and prove it. It was a bad pic. Dave's hair looks alot better now for one (he had it in 4 spikes going out and down, just his bangs, the rest of his head is shaved) and she's an ugly dirty hoe. Our pic is going to look a lot better. Screw that bitch.

Anyway, back to the dance. Alex kept trying to dance w/this girl named Ashley and Dave saw Eddie's ex, who is the mother of his child, Jesse, there but I wasn't paying attention and didn't get a good look at her. I saw Nicki there but only talked to her once. She looked like such a loner I felt really bad for her. She just walked and stood around most of the night. I highly doubt she got asked to dance by anyone. Dave told me today he almost asked her b/c he felt bad for her too. He's so nice and I love him.

Later on the dance, Dave and I went into the old cafeteria and sat there alone since only a few people were in there b/c it was just open for pics which were there. I sat on the table top and Dave put his hand up my dress and massaged me in those areas while we talked about how the earth's going to end and each of our "theories" mine being the supervolcano (which isn't going to end the earth, neither is his theory but it will kill many) and his was Planet X. Both of us want to research each other's theories which we both believe our own is true. I highly doubt his is but it's more hope than doubt.

Soon after that we kept trying to find Alex and get him to leave and we finally did at about 10:00-10:30 or so. After we were disappointed about not being about to play pool, we decided to rent some horror movies and watch them at my place in the basement. I went home first to make sure we could, but since my mom was in bed, Ralph was upstairs watching tv, so the downstairs one was free. I got the movie cards and we headed out to Hollywood video and rented Dead Alive (corny yet funny horror moviea) and I got The Convent or sumthing like that that seems pretty cool. We didn't get to watch that, just Dead Alive. One thing that kinda bugged me that night about Dave was that he was selfish about watching his first and I knew we wouldn't have time to watch both and I wish he would've atleast asked me if I wanted to watch mine first, but oh well. I don't care anymore about it I guess. I know he wanted me to see Dead Alive and I'm glad I watched it w/him.

We tried to have sex and we went to my room but we were having some problems and Dave had a headache so we were only up there a few minutes. Then we were both kinda arguing after coming back down here and it was 1:50 and after waking up Alex I told Dave that should better go cuz I didn't want him to get in trouble after almost getting kicked out this last week.

After that I struggled to get my contacts out w/my fake nails on and I went to bed feeling bad about how the night ended, but I don't want that part to drag me down. Dave and I r still on good relations and I still love him and it was a good night.

0 comments so far

previous - next

The Fester Palace
DIARYLAND LINKS

OLDER ENTRIES

MY PROFILE

GUESTBOOK

ALL ABOUT ME

MY TEST IMAGES COLLECTION

OTHER DIARYLAND DIARIES

RECOMMEND MY DIARY

DIARYLAND

OTHER DIARIES/BLOGS

Tom Green's Blog

Inside the Mind of a Word Whore

yakuza disco

WHO CARES?

Goddess Dark Angel

MY LINKS

Utopia

Renaissance Kingdoms

lip-service.com

The Dark Angel

Blackrose.co.uk

Heavy Red Cloting

Bone Church Gothic Clothing

alcatraz-gothic

Ipso Facto Clothing

Insane Clown Posse

Marilyn Manson

Type 0 Negative

Christian Death

Cradle of Filth

Insane Poetry

Aerosmith

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial

Morton's List: The End to Boredom

Elizabeth Bathory

"NOT SO SPIRITUAL" TOPICS

Beyond Prejudice

Epilogue.net-Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art At Their Best