Now You Know This Is What It Feels Like


Saturday, 2002-09-14 - 9:54 p.m.

Newport

Yesterday I had fun going over to Amy's, eating a nacho bell grande, then heading out for Newport. We walked around, and about 2 min. after we walked into the mall, Amy said "That guy just fell off the escalator." And I was like "What?" cuz I didn't see it, and he was all smiling and shit (he looked like the parting type guys, kinda preppy). Then he looked at me when we were walking by him and said "Hey! What's ur name? I'm (can't remember). So I see u've got on a Manson shirt. Do u like Marilyn Manson?" And I was like "Yeah." Then he asked what my fave song was and I replied "Hmm, probably Fundamentally Loathsome." And he want on to ask about some songs and which album they were on, saying he liked The Dope Show and Beautiful People. I just kinda looked at him, thinking he didn't look like the type to be much into Manson, so Amy and I concluded he prolly was just lookin' for some ass. But he shook my hand as he said hi and bye, and we parted. We saw him and his group of friends twice after that, but I don't think he attempted to say anything again, if he even saw us.

Amy was stressed out, which kinda pissed me off, cuz I had cried earlier after getting home from school, and I cut myself good, which I'm proud of in my own weird way, since I managed to get some good drops of blood out of my leg, and I drank it all, but some people wouldn't understand this, so ignore it. Anyway, I was ready for a fun stressfree night and I thought she would ruin it for me, but once we got into the bathroom on the upper level, and took out my joint and smoked some of it in the big handicapped stall, we both felt better. There were a lot of cops around too, and I don't know if it's like that all the time or not, but that was making us a lil' paranoid, but we didn't get caught.

I bought some cool shit at Hot Topic, costing around $91. I got a fishnet shirt (finally), the Jay and Silent Bob shirt I wanted, two bracelets, a neck corset which matches my arm cuff thing, and some freak sandals that I wanted before and were on clearance sale, so I got them, even though they only had size 7, and I should atleast be wearing size 8.

We also walked around some outside, and I saw this cute guy who was playing guitar and had a nice singing voice, but he had no audience, except for his friend, and I felt bad, and also felt like I had an obligation to recognize raw talent and appreciate starving musicians, so I had Amy watch him w/me, even though I felt kinda embarressed too, and then we gave him $2 in his collection basket. Then his friend said that for just one dollar more, I could "take him home w/me" meaning his cd, so I agreed and gave him the dollar. I listened to a lil' bit of the cd so far. The guy most likely doesn't have a chance at being famous, but it has it contact number on the back and I might call him just to see what he's like. He must live in OH, since his area code is the same as mine, but we'll see. He was just cute, lol.

After we got picked up, we went back, and eventually got around to watching this freaky movie based on a true story which happened right near here, in West Virginia and related to the Ohio River, also. It's called The Mothman Prophecies, but I can't see how sumting like that can be real. That would freak me out if some flying red and black thing came flying at my windshield when I'm driving in my car, ahh. But Amy got around to making some of that chilie and cheese dip I like so much and we pigged out on that. Btw, she also got me a few gifts which she stole, and they included mascara, eyeliner, and a bubble blowing spongebob thing. After we got done watching the movie, the phone rang at 2:00 am in the morning when we were getting ready to go to sleep, and we freaked out, cuz in the movie the phone rings alot and it's the mothman, but it ended up just being Dusty, a guy that Amy likes and lives in Arkansas, where she was living before she came back. But whatever, I ended up falling alseep and then left at 10:30 am today.

I want to talk to Chris right now, but he's not online and I think he's off work by now. Maybe I will try to call him, but I know he has a lot of work to do, and I do too, kinda. I really don't want to do my art sketch b/c it is gay. I have a bad feeling about my grades this year. Everything we do in school just seems so pointless and doesn't raise my intelligence or talent level at all. Therefore, I just want to blow it all off. I have been working on my english mult. choice q's though, that's not so bad. That's atleast preparing me for the AP test at the end of the year. Guess I will be going. (butch is watching some gay country songs)

0 comments so far

previous - next

The Fester Palace
DIARYLAND LINKS

OLDER ENTRIES

MY PROFILE

GUESTBOOK

ALL ABOUT ME

MY TEST IMAGES COLLECTION

OTHER DIARYLAND DIARIES

RECOMMEND MY DIARY

DIARYLAND

OTHER DIARIES/BLOGS

Tom Green's Blog

Inside the Mind of a Word Whore

yakuza disco

WHO CARES?

Goddess Dark Angel

MY LINKS

Utopia

Renaissance Kingdoms

lip-service.com

The Dark Angel

Blackrose.co.uk

Heavy Red Cloting

Bone Church Gothic Clothing

alcatraz-gothic

Ipso Facto Clothing

Insane Clown Posse

Marilyn Manson

Type 0 Negative

Christian Death

Cradle of Filth

Insane Poetry

Aerosmith

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial

Morton's List: The End to Boredom

Elizabeth Bathory

"NOT SO SPIRITUAL" TOPICS

Beyond Prejudice

Epilogue.net-Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art At Their Best