Now You Know This Is What It Feels Like


Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004 - 8:55 p.m.

she's resting in peace now

"Suddenly I know I'm not sleeping, Hello, I'm still here, all that's left of yesterday"-Evanescence

God, I just can't resist good music invovling a piano and other classical instruments. And a great woman voice. I love Evanescence. I hope they make many more good songs. Some of them touch me in a certain sentimental emotional level, except they need to push it further. They're lacking a few of the lines that I would like to hear in this time in my life.

I've been thinking alot, about life and religion and I feel happier already about some of my conclusions, even though I have not done much research yet. I've been getting into Wicca, sumthing I've been wanting to study for years because I believe a lot in the impowerment of one's self and people don't realize how much power they have inside of themselves. I'm scared I'm too logical of a person to open myself up fully spiritually, but then again I tell myself how spiritual I actually am. I'm really starting to rethink some of the bitter things I've said in the past. And I'm glad I never fucked up Douchebag's car, although I can't say I'd ever regret fucking him up myself, lol. J/k. Maybe.. Ha, haven't thought enough on that subject, but yeah, I think I'm glad I let karma take care of him as I'm sure it still will continue leveling him. I think I'm believing more in karma, it was never me who made these bad things happen to people who pissed me off enormously, I think it was just their karma coming back to kick them in the ass, but I'd like to think I had a little bit of power in it, but I highly doubt it.

"Has no one told u she's not breathing? Hello, I am ur mind giving u someone to talk to, Hello."-Evanescence

My deeply deeply beloved Pumpkin passed away two weeks ago on Saturday morning. I miss her so much, so so very much. I'm in Vegas right now for part of my spring break and everytime I come in the house or go into one of the bedrooms I expect her to be there laying on the bed, content as she always was, but then I'm disappointed by the complete absensce of her. Now I know why people rn't scared by being haunted by their loved ones: I'd love to have her haunt me, I miss her so much and have been dreading this day for so long, hoping somehow that she would live forever along side of me. I hate thinking that her heart doesn't beat anymore, that I can't ever lie next to her and hear her purring loudly in my ear, that I can't ever use her round tummy as a soft pillow for my head and feel it gently rise up and down with her breaths, that I can't gaze into her eyes and feel my love for her so much and know that she is happy with me. I hate that I wasn't holding her when she took that last breath. I hate that she was in pain. But u know what they told me, "She was purring until the very end." She's just that sweet of a cat. She is the sweetest cat anyone would ever know, she was my baby, my first baby. I love her so much and I'll miss her so much. So very much. But already I can see The Little One (Gabrielle) becoming her, becoming a little more sweet like she was with every day, letting me pet her more and she even slept w/me the other night. The other night she jumped up on bed and I believed for a split second that it was Pumpkin and it scared me so much, I wanted to believe it so much. But she's nowhere. Nowhere where we can see her. My mom and them buried her in the backyard of my grandparents house, here, where I am now and covered the dirt with three red stepping stones so the building inspectors wouldn't notice since ur not allowed to bury pets in ur backyard. I wanted to buy a real headstone for her that stuck out of the ground and had an inscription for her, but I guess I can get one of the flat ones like Donnie had in the park back home in Ohio. I hope Donnie's taking care of her now if he's up in heaven and if she's there too. I want someone from the family to love her since I can't physically anymore. I have her blanket that she loved to lay on when she was out here. I wish I could have something of her physically, like a lock of fur or a whisker or two, but I never even thought to save something like that when she was alive and when she left her hairs everywhere... It's just hard for me not to have her here physically, but after my mom told me more in detail about that day that they had to put her to sleep because she started to bleed out of her tumour, I feel better. She never complained. Never in her life. Ralph took her outside after they had made the appointment and let her look around and then he let her see the kitties and then they all gathered around and pet her and said their last good words to her. I wish I could've been there, but like my mom says, "she knows u loved her", I just wish I could've been there still to hold her and comfort her until the end.

I'm still wondering what the end is. I hope it's not so bad and full of emptiness, I hope she's somewhere happy.. I love and miss her so much, I still cry at least once a day. I don't know if anyone who is not an avid pet lover can understand what a loss this was for me, but since I know she had a good life, I know I did my part, as long as she was happy.

And I will always continue my love on more pets, more unfortunate kitties and possibly puppies (and also adult ones of each kind) that have wound up at the SPCA or other pound because of bad luck. I plan on getting many animals from there and taking care of them throughout their lives. I just wish I could take them all. I still remember the time we went to get my uncle ralph another kitty after Crackers, my old cat, died of heart failure. I don't know if it's best to let them have animals since he's a crackhead, but he does love them all alot and that's why I let it happen. But I can just remember that other kitty who got up when we came in and did his kitty thing of stretching and rubbing against the cage for affection and I just thought that most people would think he was ugly and not buy him and he would die and I couldn't stand that. I can't stand how they put animals to sleep, I rather put them back on the streets and give them another change to at least make it on their own than kill them. That's just so wrong, I can't stand it. I know there's too many of them, but I love each and every one whether I meet it or not and I can't stand that they woudl do such a thing. That's why hopefully if I can get enough money together one day I want to start my own animal pound, either that or join w/the already existing ones that don't kill their animals.

"I've tried so hard to tell myself that ur gone, although ur still w/me, I've been alone all along. When u cried i'd wipe away all of ur tears, when u'd scream, i'd fight away all of ur fears, i held ur hand thru all of these years. but u still have all of me."-Evanescence

0 comments so far

Thursday, Feb. 19, 2004 - 6:18 p.m.

miss u all

Sigh

Staind's a really great band. Love the new album. I'm listening to it right now and just noticed that he has a song on there dedicated to his daughter and its really sweet, but the usual things a father/daughter song says.

I miss u, Ruby and Criss. I cried last night cuz I just wish I could come back to OH whenever, even though it was crappy. I still miss the safety and comfort of my own room, my own car (well wasn't really safe, ha), and just my own town and friends. And high school. I wish I could visit again, I want to soon, but I know it won't happen. Hopefully this summer.

Criss update damnit! I want to know what's going on in ur life. I'll have to call u guys soon. I love u.

Jeff and I r going to try to move out into our own 1 room apartment when our lease is over in June. He just got hired for PANG (Poster Arts and Graphics) doing easy stuff, but his boss is an asshole. At least we have a more stable income now and should be able to survive nicely now. We can get our housing loans transferred over to another aprt. and then have another $700 combined from our incomes, so for aprts that need people to have triple the income for the cost of rent, we should be able to rent something around $700, but hopefully sumthing a lil' better, b/c it's more expensive out here to live nicely. Jeff gets paid on Tues. and we should be able to go somewhere nice like the Rainforest Cafe. We're doing fine in our relationship, we love each other very much and see a good long future for both of us. I want him to meet u guys. I still have to prepare him some more, though, lol. I still have to make him see gay people in a diff. light, even though his two bosses r gay and he's fine w/it. He still is a bit prejudice against it, so I was thinking, Criss, if ur reading, I would like it if u could send me some of those bigot articles that u used to show me from the newspaper against gays if u could? I'm sure u have more now, so just e-mail some to me if u can. I want to show Jeff that since he's so against bigots, I want him to see the gay person's side of it all.

0 comments so far

Tuesday, Feb.3, 2004 - 4:15 p.m.

I love fantasy

Free Fairy from Fairy Visions!
www.fairyvisions.com

Yesterday was my mom's b-day. I forgot to call her or email her a greeting. :( I'm dumb. But she said it was ok. Bleh...

Jeff and I are going to Claim Jumper for V-day. I can't wait. We finally have money again! I was becoming poor again after buying a new bookshelf for all of my books (which fill pretty much the whole 5 shelf bookshelf up), and so much food. I still need to get books. We'll try to buy some today I think at the student store. It was funny, seeing Sheri and me dragging that bookshelf out of Big Lots in its box cuz it was so heavy. I like it though. It fits right b/t my bed and the closet.

My roommates have been being really twofaced lately, I hate it. I won't even try to be friends w/them anymore. I'm only going to talk to them when I have to from now on. Jeff and I want to get a new place together, and since my roommates have been being so bitchy lately, we want it even more. Hopefully we can by the time our lease is up...

0 comments so far

Monday, Feb. 2, 2004 - 1:53 p.m.

pure angel

Sorry need to update again, but for now look at this:

HASH(0x8359d78)
You're the pure angel, full of innocence and caring
for all others around you. You desperately
want to help others, but are often found at a
loss, because you are indecisive of yourself.
You were an original, but at the same time you
long to be just like everyone else. You have
natural beauty and generosity hidden beneath
your inner spirit.



Which hidden angel are you (anime pictures!)
brought to you by Quizilla

0 comments so far

previous - next

The Fester Palace
DIARYLAND LINKS

OLDER ENTRIES

MY PROFILE

GUESTBOOK

ALL ABOUT ME

MY TEST IMAGES COLLECTION

OTHER DIARYLAND DIARIES

RECOMMEND MY DIARY

DIARYLAND

OTHER DIARIES/BLOGS

Tom Green's Blog

Inside the Mind of a Word Whore

yakuza disco

WHO CARES?

Goddess Dark Angel

MY LINKS

Utopia

Renaissance Kingdoms

lip-service.com

The Dark Angel

Blackrose.co.uk

Heavy Red Cloting

Bone Church Gothic Clothing

alcatraz-gothic

Ipso Facto Clothing

Insane Clown Posse

Marilyn Manson

Type 0 Negative

Christian Death

Cradle of Filth

Insane Poetry

Aerosmith

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial

Morton's List: The End to Boredom

Elizabeth Bathory

"NOT SO SPIRITUAL" TOPICS

Beyond Prejudice

Epilogue.net-Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art At Their Best