Now You Know This Is What It Feels Like


2001-06-24 - 8:08 p.m.

our camping trip

Hey, whataya know, I'm back from camping and it was pretty fun. I wanted to go into good detail, so this will probably be long...

It started out Friday night when dad came home from work and thought about not even going b/c it was getting late and he wanted to camp for 2 nights, otherwise it would be a waste of all the packing in of the camp stuff and lugging it around, and believe me there was a shitload of stuff we packed, and it barely fit into the car. But Kelly's bro, David, called and we decided to go so we left at about 7:00 pm, got dinner at McDonald's and got there at about 9:30 and started setting up, and then I think we went to bed. Meanwhile Jordan and her cuz Kirsten were checking out the place and falling everywhere over stumps and twigs and then Jordan would start crying. She did this the entire camping trip, haha, sometimes I just think she's so stupid, but it's not her fault she's a baby, lol.

Saturday morning I was the last one to wake up, as well as Sunday morning, and we ate scrambled eggs and sausage for breakfast. Then David took off on a bike ride that would be 2 laps around Winter Park, which is where we camped. Winter Park is cool, it's a ski resort, but also has other stuff u can do during the summer, so we went up there and Dad and I rode the Alpine Slide, which is a 3,030 ft. long slide that bends 26 times and it's like made of concrete and it laid out on Winter Park's hill and u ride it on these sled type things that can make u go faster or slow up. I wanted to go fast, but wanted to be cautious at first, but then halfway down I came up behind some lady who was going all slow and it pissed me off so I had to go slow the rest of the trip down. My dad was right behind me but I didn't see him until I was behind the lady and he almost hit me so I accelerated and was like "ahh" and he's like "look out" haha, so that was kinda fun. U had to buy a ticket to ride it, and u rode up a 10 min. ski lift to get to the top of it and the ticket was like $8 bucks each, so it was expensive. I also got sunburnt out there.

Anyway after that we headed back to our campout and then went to the store to pick up some things, came back then made some lunch, while Kelly was trying to get Jordan to take her nap, but she never did until dinner time later that night. I just had a hot dog though cuz I had Ranch Doritos on the way back.

When David came back, we just hung out for a while and then we all went inside my Dad's tent, which was Kelly's, Jordan's, and mine too, and hung out, kinda boring. I finally got Dad to play a game of uno w/me and it ended up being really long but he won, but we didn't play the reverse cards right and that ended up making him win. For dinner we had hobostew, which was okay but I only had one serving then I ate some of my Slim Jims w/tobasco sauce (hell no, I wouldn't forget those things)

Later that night was the funest part. After the babies went to bed Amy, David's gf, was talking to me about all this science stuff cuz she has degrees in certain genetic stuff or whatever and does that kinda stuff for a living, so I was trying to learn some stuff but it was still confusing. I decided I would just stick to art as a career, lol. Then Kelly and I got into a conversation about religion and stuff, but it was very thourough, but kinda. But that was the boring part, after that Dad, Kelly, David, and Amy all had these crazy stories about their childhood and young adult hood years and we were just all cracking up. We mentioned what happened the other night w/Dad saying "cock" and I was like "that was embaressing u guys" and Kelly said the same thing. We also saw a fox come right up to our camp area and Dad put his head light on and shined it at him until he kinda disappeared, but he didn't right away. He walked like a half circle around the camp site, staring at us, us staring back at him, and Kelly was all excited, lol. He prolly smelled our food and stuff, but it was pretty cool. We were up until maybe 12:00 or 1:00 in the morning.

This morning we woke up, ate sausage, eggs, bacon, and hashbrowns for breakfast and then started packing up. I watched the babies a few time during our trip when the other adults were busy. We packed up everything, said our goodbyes, and went our seperate ways. My family and I went to Grand Park, which was where Kelly grew up and we saw her grandparents old cabin that they built themselves. Then we went down into the town and shopped around. I got this "Geniune Gold" globe thing that was $6 bucks. Then we went to this restaurant and I just ate a cheeseburger and had a V-8 to drink cuz I knew we were getting ice cream there afterwards. Jordan ended up puking there though, in a plate, and we soaked it up w/napkins. Dad and I were the only ones who got ice cream and we both got the Cookies n' Cream w/the waffle cones, so it was good. We then headed back home, stopping by Estes Park briefly to try to get some fudge, but it was too busy so we went on home. Before we got to Estes though I napped in the car for like an hour or so and as we were getting there we passed snow covered areas, since we were high up in the mountains and it was cold up there. Oh yeah, by the way it was really cold like in the 30s both nights we were there and I wore 3 layers of clothing that wasn't very thick to keep warm in my sleeping bag. We got home at about 5:30 or so and I just got done playing D2 which I have a lv 22 paladin now and I killed Duriel today and am now in Act 3, hell yes. Nothing unfamiliar yet though. Well I'm tired of typing now. See ya.

0 comments so far

previous - next

The Fester Palace
DIARYLAND LINKS

OLDER ENTRIES

MY PROFILE

GUESTBOOK

ALL ABOUT ME

MY TEST IMAGES COLLECTION

OTHER DIARYLAND DIARIES

RECOMMEND MY DIARY

DIARYLAND

OTHER DIARIES/BLOGS

Tom Green's Blog

Inside the Mind of a Word Whore

yakuza disco

WHO CARES?

Goddess Dark Angel

MY LINKS

Utopia

Renaissance Kingdoms

lip-service.com

The Dark Angel

Blackrose.co.uk

Heavy Red Cloting

Bone Church Gothic Clothing

alcatraz-gothic

Ipso Facto Clothing

Insane Clown Posse

Marilyn Manson

Type 0 Negative

Christian Death

Cradle of Filth

Insane Poetry

Aerosmith

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial

Morton's List: The End to Boredom

Elizabeth Bathory

"NOT SO SPIRITUAL" TOPICS

Beyond Prejudice

Epilogue.net-Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art At Their Best