Now You Know This Is What It Feels Like


2001-11-03 - 10:29 a.m.

tapping ceremony and Halloween

God damnit, just got kicked off so I have to write this shit all over again. I hate that about the internet and typing on web sites... Anyway..

So as some of u know, I was tapped at the NHS ceremony infront of the whole school on Thursday. I didn't think I was getting in cuz my mom did a really good job of lying to me about not getting a phone call, but when I was sitting there w/the choir in the back 3 rows of tapping seats, Nicki and Eve were yelling at me telling me my mom was here, and I turned around and there she was w/my camera in her hand waving at me w/one of her expressions on her face like "haha, u didn't know that I would be here!" Of course, Butch wasn't w/her cuz he "had to work", but I don't care. I was one of the first people to get tapped also. It was cool. I liked reading Andy's entry about how he mentioned he was worried about when he would get tapped and then when they said my name it took him by surprise, lol. Thank all my friends, for being supportive and happy for me. I'm so glad I got in! We all got in which is cool. After that I said bye to Eddie who was sitting in the bleachers w/the rest of the school and I told him to call me later and then I went to find my mom and my friends. Ruby's mom took a picture of my mom and I since my camera ran out of film.(There were only a few pics left on it.) Then I had to take my bookbag to the art room b/c we had to leave for the luncheon which was at Golden Corral and ohhh it was sooo good! I ate 4 tacos w/the melted cheese on it, not the shredded and it seemed I wasn't ever getting full, but I stopped at 4 and got some ice cream. Had a lil' trouble at the ice cream machine too, lol. I thought I had pulled the lever back up after getting vanilla, but it kept going and I was too stupid to realize what was going on and then a man behind me pulled it up for me. I laughed at myself as I walked back to the table and warned everyone else of it, but Nicki already knew. Her info was not good to me since she couldn't warn me intime. After we ate we all stood outside and got some pics of us all together w/Ruby's camera. I was so happy! Then we went back to school on the buses we took to get there and had to do a focus group until school was over. It wasn't too bad I guess.

Halloween night sucked though. Dawn came over at 4:40 or so and we waited until my mom got home so I could tell her I was leaving. We got ready and all that while we were waiting and we looked cool. As we were driving to pick up Cassie, we managed to scare this one guy driving beside us and his face was the most halarious face I had ever seen when he looked over and saw me w/my Joey Jordinson mask on looking at him. Haha, I think he did it for our amusement though, cuz I don't think that really scared him THAT bad. We waved to some poople too. After we picked up Cassie, we went to Royal Oaks which is a rich neighborhood around here and started trick or treating w/Dawn's two other friends Sammy and Tera. Tera was bitching at her younger brothers all night and I was ready to ditch her. Then when Dawn, Sammy, and Tera wanted to go down one street, Cassie and I decided to stick behind. We were tired of walking, so we sat in the grass and traded and ate some of our candy. We didn't have that much really. We were sitting there for like 15 min. and we thought these one guys were hot who were driving by in a red van, but we couldn't see cuz it was dark. We got up and started walking down to where they went, they came back, and asked us if we had any cigs and Cassie had thrown her last 2 in the bushes since they were cheap so she offered to go help them get them and they offered us a ride back up to where we were, so we got in. That was about the time I reckonized two faces: Nick Ritter and that stupid Clint guy I never liked in 9th grade when he was in my Algebra class. We got up to the place where Cassie threw her cigs and we got out, Clint got out and Cassie helped him find them. Nick was holing my candy bag which was my pillowcase w/my candy in it cuz I let him have some and Cassie dropped hers on the ground, then Clint runs after getting her cigs, grabs her bag w/her camera and keys in it, jumps in the van, and we heard "Go, go, go!" as they started to screech off w/our shit. We were pissed. We were ready to kick some ass. I told her I knew two of the guys, then Dawn finally came back up after 45 min. when she and her two friends went down that street, and told us that the other two wanted to keep trick or treating, but she knew it had been a while and needed to get back to us, so she left them, and we walked back to our car. Cassie and I told her what happened to us and she couldn't believe it. As we were leaving we saw her other two friends and Tera told her how these jerks in a white truck drove up to Sammy, hit her on the back, called her a fat whore, and grabbed her candy bag and screeched off also. We learned there were many complaints about that truck that night and not just in Royal Oaks. Sammy and her mom drove around looking for them but we had to get home as it was about 8:40 and Cassie had to meet her mom at Krogers, but we ended up dropping her off at her mom's bf's house to tell her what happened. Then Dawn dropped me off and by this time she was really really pissed at what happened to all of us even though nothing happened to her. So it was a shitty night. But yesterday I saw Nick and Clint in the halls, on two diff. bells, when I pushed them both and told them to give us back our shit. It was kinda funny to see Nick's face cuz he didn't know who I was and what I was doing. I slammed him into the wall and used "fucking" two times, but I went easier on Clint, when really I should've been meaner. I was pissed at Mike too for still acting like the biggest fucking retard who ever lived in Ohio and wanted to kill him so that's why I was harder on Nick cuz it happened right after lunch when I got pissed. Well this is all I'm saying. This is a pretty long entry.

0 comments so far

previous - next

The Fester Palace
DIARYLAND LINKS

OLDER ENTRIES

MY PROFILE

GUESTBOOK

ALL ABOUT ME

MY TEST IMAGES COLLECTION

OTHER DIARYLAND DIARIES

RECOMMEND MY DIARY

DIARYLAND

OTHER DIARIES/BLOGS

Tom Green's Blog

Inside the Mind of a Word Whore

yakuza disco

WHO CARES?

Goddess Dark Angel

MY LINKS

Utopia

Renaissance Kingdoms

lip-service.com

The Dark Angel

Blackrose.co.uk

Heavy Red Cloting

Bone Church Gothic Clothing

alcatraz-gothic

Ipso Facto Clothing

Insane Clown Posse

Marilyn Manson

Type 0 Negative

Christian Death

Cradle of Filth

Insane Poetry

Aerosmith

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial

Morton's List: The End to Boredom

Elizabeth Bathory

"NOT SO SPIRITUAL" TOPICS

Beyond Prejudice

Epilogue.net-Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art At Their Best