Now You Know This Is What It Feels Like


Saturday, 2002-05-11 - 1:53 p.m.

AP History test is over!

Well I took the AP History test yesterday (I was studying this past week, part of the reason I didn't update), and I'm guessing I got either a 3 or a 4 on it on a scale of 1-5, 5 being the best. I didn't finish some multiple choice q's and I narrowed a lot down to 2 choices. I also didn't get my conclusion done for my last essay and didn't put enough facts or dates in my essays (3 in all). I would be happy w/a 4 though, I hope that's what I get. I doubt I can get a 5 when I did that stuff.

Thursday night I tried to look up the test questions b/c Mr. Wilson told us we could for the essays b/c they make it harder now anyway, but I thought I found it, but it turns out it wasn't the right one. It must've been some note page. I ended up staying up until 12:00 thurs. night doing outlines for those 6 questions and they just ended up wasting my time. Oh well. I really didn't need to study for the test. All the questions were somewhat easy, no hard specific ones like the ones I studied (800). I'm just glad it's over, and I did try to the best of my ability, so I hope I did good.

Last night I stayed up until 4:30 because I didn't want to go to bed yet b/c I had taken a 2 1/2 hour nap earlier and I was working on my Mother's Day present for my mom. I think she'll love it. I scanned a whole bunch of pics of me and her and some w/me by myself and some w/her by herself and made a lil' collage out of them on my glossy print paper, and I added in a word art message saying "In memory of you... Happy Mother's Day, Mom." I'm going to sign it. Oo I can't wait to give it to her! I got done about 45 min. ago making my dad the same type of thing for father's Day, but his words aren't in the same place and they say something different. I didn't have too many pics of me and my dad, just a couple actually, but I filled it up w/pics of him and Jordan also, b/c of course, he's a father to her too. More than he was too me, so it still looks nice.

I talked to Dave Thurs. night since Mon. when he gave me my stuff back. He called me when I was in the middle of studying some multiple choice questions at 8:30 and told me he just wanted to say he might be moving to FL and I was like well think about it before u make such a big decision, but I was still being somewhat distanced. I joked around how I used to though too w/him and annoyed him, but I know he prolly missed talking to me and hearing that stuff. I hope he did. I wonder if we're really meant for each other or what b/c he still wants to ultimately move to New Orleans and I want to go to the LA, CA area, so we may not even live near each other in a few years and we'll never be able to be together unless one sacrifices their location for the other. I still love him a lot though, and I asked him last night on the phone if he would promise me that he would always atleast be really close friends w/me and if we're in diff. places that he would call me every once in a while to talk to me or plan visits to see me or me see him. I don't want to lose him still, but I just don't know about our relationship. It's too hard to know right now. I won't ever really know, but I think I'll have a lot better of an idea in 2 years if we still know each other.

Friday, Dave Clary and him were standing outside of my classroom and I talked to them a lil', and showed them how nervous I was about the test and how I was going to fail it and they tried to give me things to think about and not be nervous, like Dave said to just act like I'm having a convulsion or heart attack and have to go home or the hospital, but I just laughed. At C lunch (that I took b/c we finished the test halfway thru B and I wasn't going to go to 5th bell w/o eating so I just stayed the whole time in C lunch and sat w/Ruby, Dave C, Dave, Julie, and the Chinese guy that doesn't know too much english yet at) Dave was like "hey, I got a present for u" and gave me 2 pics of ET, so I said cool. So we all just hung around and me and Ruby got pissed cuz these guys were being stereotypical towards the chinese guy (sorry, don't know his name) asking him if he had chinese money and ruby and I said "no idiots, quit bugging him" but they didn't really, but it was obvious we were annoyed. I'm not sure what the chinese guy thought of it. I hate people like that.

Anyway, art class has been cool. We've been doing figure drawings w/shading and Ruby and I like this guy model named Josh a lot b/c he's the best model (meaning sits still and doesn't talk like an idiot like those stupid girls do) and not bad looking. We've been drawing him the most, but she didn't get to last time. We both have good pics of him, but I haven't gotten much shading done yet cuz I'm slow. Well g2g for now and try to work on uploading pics again for my art site that never worked for me.

0 comments so far

previous - next

The Fester Palace
DIARYLAND LINKS

OLDER ENTRIES

MY PROFILE

GUESTBOOK

ALL ABOUT ME

MY TEST IMAGES COLLECTION

OTHER DIARYLAND DIARIES

RECOMMEND MY DIARY

DIARYLAND

OTHER DIARIES/BLOGS

Tom Green's Blog

Inside the Mind of a Word Whore

yakuza disco

WHO CARES?

Goddess Dark Angel

MY LINKS

Utopia

Renaissance Kingdoms

lip-service.com

The Dark Angel

Blackrose.co.uk

Heavy Red Cloting

Bone Church Gothic Clothing

alcatraz-gothic

Ipso Facto Clothing

Insane Clown Posse

Marilyn Manson

Type 0 Negative

Christian Death

Cradle of Filth

Insane Poetry

Aerosmith

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial

Morton's List: The End to Boredom

Elizabeth Bathory

"NOT SO SPIRITUAL" TOPICS

Beyond Prejudice

Epilogue.net-Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art At Their Best