Now You Know This Is What It Feels Like


Sunday, 2002-06-23 - 9:21 p.m.

driving update

Last night I didn't go to bed at all. I stayed up and watched mostly animal planet and then watched it get light outside at 5:30 in the morning. It was so peaceful until the neighbor's damn air conditioner thing came on and made a loud constant running sound. After about 20 min. of being out there I went back in and watched more tv, waiting for my mom to get up so we could go driving on the expressway for my first time. I went to lay in my bed for a half hour at 7:00 and then she got up. We left at 8:00 and I drove up to BP and I turned and went to my school, parked, and turned around and headed out the other way and around, and then we decided to try the expressway so I got on and then off at the next exit. I did a good job, but there wasn't much traffic at all. I just needed to try it first. Next time, i'll prolly go on it w/more traffic. I'm getting fairly good at driving now. I have had 6 hours total of driving experience. I went to Wendy's twice one night (they got the order wrong and still did after we left again) and I ordered the first time and parked the 2nd so my mom could go in and bitch. We went up to Arby's from Meijers yesterday too, and I drove the whole way and ordered there too. My voice sounds weird though, but oh well. It was cool. Now I must conquer and order at Taco Bell. That will be a great moment. I hit the curb going out of the gas station today though, but my mom said even experienced drivers do that sumtimes. I got to close to Wendy's curb also, but managed to not go on it I think, except maybe a lil, lol. My mom gets me nerveracked sometimes though b/c I don't want to start stopping at a stoplight until I know which way I'm going and i was yelling at her to tell me which way to go and she was yelling cuz I wasn't stopping so I yelled again and told her why. Hopefully she'll be better at directions next time instead of just sitting there like "duh" but she wasn't that bad.

I've had 2 interesting dreams lately. One was a good one and could be used for some good advice, and I'm sure I'll always remember it. I was in a 3 or 4 piece purple gown w/a lightly boned corset as one of the pieces and it was a dream teaching me to feel pure and good in my heart or else nothing would work out for me. A lil' scorpeon dude looked out for me, too, and I was advised by some black lady w/a shaved scalp. She was cool. I learned how I really am in life and how I should be. (i knew before my dream anyway and have been thinking about it, but the dream helps me remember it's the right way) I'm just growing up now and realize life will be changing for me and about now is the time (after i finish high school) to make the changes I want to in my life and start over again. I just hope I don't fail again. Oh well, I'm done.

0 comments so far

previous - next

The Fester Palace
DIARYLAND LINKS

OLDER ENTRIES

MY PROFILE

GUESTBOOK

ALL ABOUT ME

MY TEST IMAGES COLLECTION

OTHER DIARYLAND DIARIES

RECOMMEND MY DIARY

DIARYLAND

OTHER DIARIES/BLOGS

Tom Green's Blog

Inside the Mind of a Word Whore

yakuza disco

WHO CARES?

Goddess Dark Angel

MY LINKS

Utopia

Renaissance Kingdoms

lip-service.com

The Dark Angel

Blackrose.co.uk

Heavy Red Cloting

Bone Church Gothic Clothing

alcatraz-gothic

Ipso Facto Clothing

Insane Clown Posse

Marilyn Manson

Type 0 Negative

Christian Death

Cradle of Filth

Insane Poetry

Aerosmith

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial

Morton's List: The End to Boredom

Elizabeth Bathory

"NOT SO SPIRITUAL" TOPICS

Beyond Prejudice

Epilogue.net-Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art At Their Best