Now You Know This Is What It Feels Like


Monday, 2002-12-23 - 9:39 p.m.

holiday break

Ok, some updates need to be made.

I don't feel as horrible as I did when I wrote my last entry, and I fixed things w/Dave. We decided to work on it a day or so after I wrote that, and we've been fine lately. We hadn't had sex in 3 weeks until today, and it wasn't bad. We ordered Angilo's, but just got a steack hoggie, cheese sticks, and chicken fingers. I wanted to finish my holiday shopping today but the fucking roads were packed everywhere so I couldn't get some stuff, but I got Mom some socks and underwear, since she needs some. I still gotta get Ruby's present, and I'm trying to think of sumthing good to get her since Andy stole my present.

I had to work 2 shifts yesterday and one supper shift tonight. That's why I didn't have time to go to the movies w/u, Ruby, just incase u were wondering. I do want to go though, so don't be mad b/c I couldn't. I have to work the lunch/dinner shift on Christmas, too. My mom, Ralph, and I are going to KY tomorrow morning and we will have to leave early Christmas morning so I can get back intime to change and go to work. Then possibly later that day, I will have Dave over so we can exchange Christmas presents. I still want to get him some more stuff, but I'll wait until after Christmas now. His B-day is only a few months away anyway.

I found out today (from Dave) that the origin of Christmas isn't even religious. It was supposed to be a celebration for the end of the year, and the god damn Christians had to take it over and the U.S. created Santa Claus. Christmas was celebrated before Jesus was even born and plus most people know that Jesus wasn't even born until the springtime, which makes the whole Christian version of the holiday very absurd.

Ok, so far for Christmas, I know I got something that is Rennisancy from DAve and he said it was my two favorite colors also, which are red and black, and he also said it was lacy and he got it from Hot Topic, so I'm thinking it's a new dress or sumthing, but I'm pretty excited about that. I don't know what else he got me though. I think my mom got me the Vampire book I've been wanting and possibly, maybe, a PS2, but I don't see how she'd have the money unless she got it used, and Ralph got me sumthing that I "need", and it looks like a travel bag from the shape of it. My dad got me a cute Christmas card and I'm pretty sure there's money in it. My grandma got me the same thing, and we haven't gotten Sheri's yet. I don't know if I'll get anything from KY, but I don't care if I do or not cuz they're not the best at buying me stuff since I'm picky and they don't know what's on my list. But I know I won't get too much for Xmas just like last year, but I'm okay w/that. I didn't expect to so it's fine w/me. I'm not as spoiled and selfish as I used to be. I'm going to try to earn my money so I can buy stuff for myself from now on.

I have a lot to do for school and stuff. Art work for scholarships, english crap I need to make up (getting my mentor, blah blah), finding scholarships, etc.

Oh yeah, and my mom has 4 more days of work and then we'll be living off of her serverence pay for a while.. Hope this all turns out good.

0 comments so far

previous - next

The Fester Palace
DIARYLAND LINKS

OLDER ENTRIES

MY PROFILE

GUESTBOOK

ALL ABOUT ME

MY TEST IMAGES COLLECTION

OTHER DIARYLAND DIARIES

RECOMMEND MY DIARY

DIARYLAND

OTHER DIARIES/BLOGS

Tom Green's Blog

Inside the Mind of a Word Whore

yakuza disco

WHO CARES?

Goddess Dark Angel

MY LINKS

Utopia

Renaissance Kingdoms

lip-service.com

The Dark Angel

Blackrose.co.uk

Heavy Red Cloting

Bone Church Gothic Clothing

alcatraz-gothic

Ipso Facto Clothing

Insane Clown Posse

Marilyn Manson

Type 0 Negative

Christian Death

Cradle of Filth

Insane Poetry

Aerosmith

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial

Morton's List: The End to Boredom

Elizabeth Bathory

"NOT SO SPIRITUAL" TOPICS

Beyond Prejudice

Epilogue.net-Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art At Their Best