Now You Know This Is What It Feels Like


Friday, 2003-10-03 - 10:39 a.m.

about my new school

Yeah, I know. It's been another long while and a bunch of shit has been going on. Right now I'm sitting at Sheri and Rich's new apt. trying to busy myself w/sumthing to do until they get home and I have to move the rest of my crap into my new apt. I need to take a shower but I don't feel like it right now.

I found out I'm out of reg. 400 mins. so now all I have left r my night and weekend mins. Guess I was talking to Dave too much last night on the phone (for about an hour and a half meanwhile also being really high) I kept forgetting what he was saying and I think almost everything he said he had to repeat. I'm sorry to my baby for that. And yeah, I got a new cell phone btw. Very nice and expensive but discounted w/the 2 yr. plan we got. I gotta stop talking on it so much. A month is pretty long for those mins. to stretch out on.

But yeah, I went to my orientations these last two days, yesterday's being better than the one before. Now I am somewhat familiar w/the housing and school departments, but I'm still trying to change my schedule and get my english credit transferred in, which I don't know how to do that, and don't know where my letter is that told me I got a 3 on it. God I'm dumb. I keep losing shit.

I've now met all my roommates-pretty normal seeming people for being artists. They seem nice though, but my roommate just totally took over the big closet so I'm stuck w/the lil' one, that makes me pissed. She's 26 too, and in interior design. So's the other girl that has been the one to most talk to me so far. Her name is Ann Marie, the 26 yr. old's name is Cristina, and then the other girl is Laura or Laurelle and she's in animation like me, so I want to get to know her better. I like the bathrooms we got, not what I expected but good. My side has a tub and a shower and the other side is just a reg. shower. The living room looks nice, but so far, I don't think anyone has a big tv to put in it. I bought some kitchen stuff that people can use too (a coffee pot and a can opener-I did a big school shopping thing which my mom all paid for and my grandma helped out w/on tuesday and I got most of my stuff: leopard bed stuff, kitchen stuff, bathroom stuff, laundry stuff). We have a small kitchen, but do-able for college students. It has a stove, fridge, and dishwasher. We're on the bottom floor so we have a woodent patio, I don't like it too much, but who knows, maybe I'll be hanging out there on it. I haven't really seen 2 of the pools yet or the laundry room so I have to find that stuff.

Most people who r at my school r normal. There r a lot of asians though and a few black people and still a bunch of white people. I've only seen one truly freaky girl, she's in animation too though I think, so I'm going to try to talk to her. She reminds me of Jessica... can't think of her last name right now, but the intimidating one from my high school. This girl has long blue-dyed hair, was wearing a light lime green knee-length dress w/a big black suit coat over it and black flat shiny elf looking shoes and she wore glasses and didn't seem to wear makeup. Pretty weird looking, but hopefully she's nice. I think she kinda checked me out too so maybe she's nice.

I guess I start my first class on Tuesday as far as my unofficial schedule went. That's actually a good thing though b/c I have to do a lot of shit for my school on Monday. I need to get a photo ID taken for a photo ID card, and there's some programs I should check out too and I should get it all out of the way on Monday. The only prob. is my mom and grandma left last night and I only have Sheri and Rich to get me over to my apts. and school, so I'm going to have to take the bus when they're at work, but I want to be in the area if I have to take the bus. I might stay the night tonight at my apts. since I need to move the rest of my shit in but Sheri wanted to hang out w/me this weekend too and I don't want her to have to keep picking me up and dropping me off. This is just really stressful to me that I don't have a car b/c there's a lot of crap going on at the school this next week that I have to be there for and I still need to get my freakin' schedule changed so I don't have to take english 1 and that's been busy, and I got the bus schedules but it doesn't list one that comes from my apts. to the school and I've been trying to call the bus place and they're always busy. If I don't find out, I might be stuck at my apts. w/o a way to get to school. People say find a ride w/someone but that only works if they're going over there too. I'll ask Ann Marie if she's going on Monday though. I'll just have to get a ride over there by 11:30 to do all this crap and I'll prolly have to stay there all day until about 5:30 and then ride the bus home or get another ride home from someone from my school or Sheri and Rich, but they prolly wont do that unless they're hanging out w/me and I doubt they will on Monday when I have to start school the next day. Ugghh, I'm just scared b/c I have to do all this stuff by my self w/o a sure way to get there and my friends r states away.. I kinda want to go back to OH, but I can't. I want to go to this school and I committed to it. I knew it would be hard being on my own but I decided that this was the time I was going to do it, and I'm going to do my best to stick to it. I want to learn, and I don't mind where I live-it's just too long to walk to and too many main roads in the way too, so I'd prolly get hit by a car if I tried to walk, lol. But anyway, I think I'm done talking for now. I miss u all: Criss, Ruby, and Dave. I know I really need to call u Ruby but I'm out of min. for now and I was scared u wouldn't be there or sumthing. Well I'm goin' for now. Oh and I think my aol account has now been deleted so yeah, don't send me stuff there.

0 comments so far

previous - next

The Fester Palace
DIARYLAND LINKS

OLDER ENTRIES

MY PROFILE

GUESTBOOK

ALL ABOUT ME

MY TEST IMAGES COLLECTION

OTHER DIARYLAND DIARIES

RECOMMEND MY DIARY

DIARYLAND

OTHER DIARIES/BLOGS

Tom Green's Blog

Inside the Mind of a Word Whore

yakuza disco

WHO CARES?

Goddess Dark Angel

MY LINKS

Utopia

Renaissance Kingdoms

lip-service.com

The Dark Angel

Blackrose.co.uk

Heavy Red Cloting

Bone Church Gothic Clothing

alcatraz-gothic

Ipso Facto Clothing

Insane Clown Posse

Marilyn Manson

Type 0 Negative

Christian Death

Cradle of Filth

Insane Poetry

Aerosmith

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial

Morton's List: The End to Boredom

Elizabeth Bathory

"NOT SO SPIRITUAL" TOPICS

Beyond Prejudice

Epilogue.net-Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art At Their Best