Now You Know This Is What It Feels Like


Monday, Jul. 04, 2005 - 8:20 p.m.

just another lonely holiday

This sucks. Every fucking holiday that I want to do something, I'm always left alone. Here I am in Vegas again after visiting my dad in denver w/no internet btw, and fucking Lorin's shooting off fireworks w/his friend Jimmy when my mom told him last night that I was in town. Why the hell does no one include me in their plans? I always feel like trash when this happens. That no one cares about me, even though I know that's not true. But why is it, that this lonely analytical virgo is always stuck by herself when all she wants is a group of reliable friends? Maybe I will get Steph.'s number and see what she's up to, or that other girl, although I forgot her name again. It was some weird word, Hazanza or something, but that's not it. It's always the same damn holidays that I get screwed from celebrating too, July 4th and New Year's. This just sucks. I need more friends everywhere so I can do something where ever I am.

0 comments so far

Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005 - 11:44 p.m.

you r the one I must decode

So many feelings wrapped up into one experience, another first encounter with another soul. I'm realizing more and more my own nature thru my observance of my own obvious actions. I wonder if its the same for everyone, but I think I analyze it more. I want to know the soul when I meet the body, and I get frustrated when it is not shown to me. It's not like I don't have enough social problems as it is, but this, it's agonizing to me when I spend time w/another being and its all wash, nothing w/substance is said. I know I've only really known the person for two weeks, all else is recorded nonsense online. I thought I was getting somewhere last time, but still its the same. I had to be w/him that night, I wanted to go further, but he still stayed shut. Is it his own nature? Another's nature I have yet to encounter up close? I haven't talked to very many souls at all in my life, so much is still new to me. I want to find what people do to make themselves function thru life. It seems there r a few catagories, but I want to be sure. Maybe everyone is as individual as how many there r of us on this earth. Yet I know a pattern lies in everything, and the main ones r denial and avoidance, but what do we think when we're left alone? I'm obsessed w/the thoughts in everyone's heads, I know I want to compare them w/mine to see how alike humans really r, or how alike I am to the rest of humanity, but I know it is conceited to think I am that different, I know I can't be, but I still feel alone.

He says obvious things, but he's nice overrall. I have the advantage in her knowing him, but how much can she know in a work atmosphere? What if he's another player, although he doesn't come off that way. He comes off totally different than anything I've let touch me. I'm actually astonished that he wants me, at least on some level. But yet now he doesn't call. I still believe he's unsure of himself, but he carries himself well at the same time. Making his weird silly comments like he is at ease and doesn't care, but that can be another form of cover up. B/c I'm the one who initiates most of the conversation, meanwhile wondering if I sound like an idiot, if what i'm saying is even worth saying, when while I'm saying it I want to ask the deeper questions. I tried somewhat the first time w/no results, much avoidance, but is he hiding his thoughts or does he just not have any? He doesn't come across as stupid in any way, but he doesn't show me any real feelings. It could be he's shy or is a person who likes to take it slow, but then I counter that w/his obvious comments when we're alone. Those r bold enough to say he wants me, but then does he just want my body, b/c he doesn't surrender any of himself. He's told me other things that show he's missing that alot, so is he looking to me for a quick fix? Or does he care at all what I have to say? He hangs out a lot, yet tonight he declined on his day off to be w/his dad when he knows I have little time here. The first time I came he spent more than his spare time w/me, but he's slackened a little. Is he losing interest?

Besides him, what about me? Why am I interested? That's always the best question. I shouldn't be. I should be content, but I know a soul is not content on one person, at least I feel this way. At least not the ones I'm coupling w/. And then its my general deep curiosity in all things, no wonder I relate so much to cats (lol). I had a chance to do some snooping, but I thought the better of it b/c I don't want to be dishonest. Although I can't seem to show my honesty to him. I feel like I"m lying every time I say something minor instead of what I really want to say. But I believe I would scare people who don't know me if I just opened up w/that. But I did write one of my first emails to him going off on something and he didn't recoil, but he didn't make comment either. He doesn't have comments. That's what I can't stand! Yet she says he does! Why be shy to me when at the same time be so outright?

But there is a big piece I haven't told. He did lose his mother and I can't know how that felt for him but I believe they were close. That could be the answer to all my questions. That could be why he snuggles to me, looks for physical comfort, but maybe he is afraid of anything emotional? She could've been the one he confided in before, and that would make some sense I guess to how he talks w/my mom. But nothing he says is too deep to her either. Maybe he's not sure how close he should get given the circumstances. But I wonder if he can talk to any of his friends deeply? Maybe not, but I think he knows girls, of course he would. But how close is he to them?

Am I just a damn woman for over analyzing things?!

I should just be a fucking psychologist.

0 comments so far

Thursday, Jun. 23, 2005 - 7:35 p.m.

in between life

Been a long while, but I never have time to write. I'm starting to wish I did. I'm actually thinking of trying to write some songsd and then do all my own music in an audio program I just learned in at school this last quarter.

I'm on my 3 week long needed vacation, and next quarter will hopefully not be as hard on me, but we'll see. I got thru effective speaking with an a, and my hard to understand teacher for hard surface and organic modeling actually gave me an A- even though my work was very simple, but what do u expect when I've never touched Maya before? So I finally got the book and will try to do some tutorials in it over the break, but I'm so worn out from school work that I kinda wanna blow it off. I know I should be learning this stuff more, but I don't like it too much and the programs r too complicated. I just should've gotten the book right away and then read it thruout, that always helps me, but I like to be cheap since I don't make much money. From now on though I'm buying lots of books b/c I need plenty of reference. From here on out, I have to basically self teach myself these things b/c the teachers only go halfway, and it sucks for someone like me who's not all high tech and already has 2 yrs. experience in the programs w/better comps. at home to do the hw in like all these other students. Sometimes I get so sick of these richie kids. It's not fair that school is harder on poorer people, and meanwhile my mom's working her ass off to get me thru that and pay for the whole $3,000 50th anniversary for my grandparents b/c all their other children r too self centered to help out even though they'll be there participating in the luxuries (one crack head uncle and his wife get to ride in the limo w/them on the way there).

Recently my mother has been telling me she will probably divorce Ralph but now I'm not so sure again. She has no one to support her out here and she basically told me a week or so ago that she wouldn't move out on her own unless I came up here to live w/her, but I keep telling her I just don't want to do it and I don't feel I belong in Vegas. I rather be by the cool beaches in CA even though its way more expensive. I just can't leave Jeff still either, even though I still know he's not cutting it for me.

But love's too hard, it makes u hold on when u shouldn't, but I've already given him another try. He's very good to me, but yet again we still argue over stupid crap and I hate it when he yells at me about my driving when I've never wrecked. Even if we come close, I get us out of it and that's the bottomline. I'm never wreckless, I always watch where I'm going and am curtious to other drivers, but it's not enough. We'll see when he gets his liscense. He admitted to me last week that he actually did hit someone once when he drove the car alone, but there was no scratch so he drove off (he would've anyway, haha). But yeah I know, very bad. I don't let him drive unless its late and I'm in the car w/him, or on rare occasions when he does his stupid shit and has to take a friend home.

I have been meeting a few more girl friends lately though. His lesbian friend from work comes over a lot and she's cool, yet she doesn't really have too much to say. She's pretty poor too which sucks and has to live w/her dad who's like a preacher or something, ha, and she's not into that at all. She reads though and she's read some of the Vamp. chronicles, which I got to talk to her about a lil. She brought another friend of hers over who is quarter black, quarter white, and half lebonese which was cool. She's pretty cool, and both of them remind me of some parts of myself which I've never found in other people I don't think. It's nice.

Also a month or so ago me and Jeff went to visit Jen and Lance in there newer aprt. out in Corona and we partied w/two of their friends, a guy named ...oo crap I forget right now, but it will come to me later, and a girl named Erin. Both r way cool. Erin does yoga and can juggle, and she gave me a back massage, hehe. So it's nice to finally meet people to actually be friends w/out here.

I'm in vegas until tomorrow though. Then I'll be in denver for a week and then I'll fly back here, spend another 4 days, then go home for the duration of my trip.

Guess that's all I'll say for now. There's much more, but I rather not try to type too much here. This comp. still sucks. My mom wants to buy me a whole new one for my bday since my labtop doesn't do shit for any of my animation programs. I might as well get rid of it. Right now I'm going to play diablo on it though, ha. I rented Champions of Norrath and Balder's Gate Dark Alliance this week too and played it w/Lorin, my friend out here who've I've prolly never mentioned before on here, but he's cool, just not too talkative. I know he likes me though, I just don't know what to do about it all. I don't cheat though. I can't be too sure he doesn't like other girls either anyway, but this is my 2nd time visiting w/him while out here. He's very gentlelmanly for the most part, very tall and skinny, half phillopino/half white, but cute. He calls me boogerface and things like that, ha. Well I'm still rambling. I may ramble some more later.

My kitties r still doing fine out here: Eakster, old boy Rascal, and the little Gabriel who will never grow up all the way.

0 comments so far

Wednesday, Apr. 20, 2005 - 2:56 p.m.

cracked out

Can anyone read my entries? It seems the site is cracked out...

0 comments so far

Tuesday, Feb. 22, 2005 - 4:33 p.m.

registration

Things actually r better now, and have worked out...for now. I miss u Criss and Ruby! I get to take 3d animation next quarter, and effective speaking! hahaha, bleeehhh, not.

0 comments so far

Sunday, Feb. 20, 2005 - 12:24 a.m.

free movies

Once again life has come full circle and I'm feeling the lows again. Although all in all, my lifes not too bad right now with the exclusion of Jeff. He's too immature for me just like all the others, and it's time for me to move on, even though I loved him too. It's going to be a very painful time for me when I finally let go, but I know I have been mistreated enough. He does not know how to respect a woman or trust her, therefore, he'll never find one who will put up with him. I love him alot, and aside from that, he's a great guy, but he's way too possesive and controlling.

I'm somewhat making some work friends and am planning on asking this guy Daniel if he ever wants to party b/c he seems cool. I'm not attracted to him since he has bad acny on his face, but he's a cool guy and he used to go to AI too for graphic design, and I can tell he's more responsbile than Jeff, and I need to have friends like that to keep me positive and motivated. Jeff has just been dragging me down and only recently have I been able to get myself back on track, although I still know I need to put 100% more effort into all this if I want this to pay off. I have to breath and live animation and let it flow from me like so many other things need to. Every quarter I learn even more and my mind grows with what this world has been thru and where people stand these days and why. I know there's no easy solution, but I know I will be do my part to fix it. People need to be woken up again.

Not to mention it looks like global warming's hitting CA. It's happening. The Day after tomorrow. We've had water cyclones, tornadoes, and recodrd breaking rainfall over any other year in CA, for consecutive rain and for how much we've had total.

I'm going to be a free extra in a movie tomorrow, some sports movie. Jump Shot I think, so it should be cool. I can win money and prizes and all my food is paid for. Sheri signed me up as a surprise, but since Jeff had to know where I was going, she had to tell me and ruin it. But I still didn't tell him, ha. He gets too jealous of what I do. I saw a free preview of a not yet finished movie called Two for the Money too and it is soooo good. I don't like sports, but this movie is not just about that, so u just gotta see it when it hits theatres. It might be slightly diff. than what I saw, but it will prolly be the same. I had to do an opinoin survey and everything, and I said I didn't like the hooker scence, ha, but u'll see if they keep that. They prolly will for the men watching.

0 comments so far

Friday, Jan. 14, 2005 - 12:09 p.m.

Talking Iguanas - Fester Palace

Hey. It's that time again, the first week of another new quarter, and yes, I decided to actually update my dairy. The main reason was the cute little banner I have to the right, Festerpalace. Please check that site out, it's halarious, and they're hiring for internships right now, but I know I don't know flash animation yet so I can't work there. But I wish I could.

This quarter so far looks like it'll be alright. I'm taking sculpture for animation, 2d animation, world conflict, character and object design, and 3d modeling principles. So far for 2 of my classes I'll never really have hw unless I just need to do extra excercises or work more on my sculpture. I have to go to my last class 2d anim. in about 20 minutes though, and I'm sure I'll have just as much in there as I did in 2d anim. principles, and more.

Four days ago was Jeff and my one year anniversary, but it was also our first day of classes so we couldn't do much. thats why we went out to Olive Garden the day before I went to stay w/my dad for a week on my last break. We did it up, it was good.

James and April have now moved back in with my mom in Las Vegas and they already have jobs, or atleast April does, but James probably does by now too since he had 2 offers. I can't wait to see them again. They have their dog Abby with them too, and my little Eakster's with them, in one big happy animal/people family.

I love that house. I do kinda want to live there, but I just don't want to leave CA even though it's too fucking expensive. I'm still thinking about it though. The goal is to have a new place to live in by next quarter, so if I can't move out of housing, I may move there so I can live for free.

Oh. I read Angels and Demons AND the Da Vinci code by Dan Brown and both are really really good. They make me think even more about religion and history and science. I picked up some other intellectual books at Barnes and Nobles with my dad's gift card and got: The Golden Ratio (the number phi), Utopia by Thomas More (an old classic on philosophy in how to live), and Math and the Mona Lisa, also influenced by the Da Vinci Code. Now I have even more respect for Leonardo, and if I could meet any other person in history that is dead I think it would be him. He was a genius, and a goddess worshipper. Oo I love it. Well I'm gonna go.

0 comments so far

previous - next

The Fester Palace
DIARYLAND LINKS

OLDER ENTRIES

MY PROFILE

GUESTBOOK

ALL ABOUT ME

MY TEST IMAGES COLLECTION

OTHER DIARYLAND DIARIES

RECOMMEND MY DIARY

DIARYLAND

OTHER DIARIES/BLOGS

Tom Green's Blog

Inside the Mind of a Word Whore

yakuza disco

WHO CARES?

Goddess Dark Angel

MY LINKS

Utopia

Renaissance Kingdoms

lip-service.com

The Dark Angel

Blackrose.co.uk

Heavy Red Cloting

Bone Church Gothic Clothing

alcatraz-gothic

Ipso Facto Clothing

Insane Clown Posse

Marilyn Manson

Type 0 Negative

Christian Death

Cradle of Filth

Insane Poetry

Aerosmith

E.T. The Extra Terrestrial

Morton's List: The End to Boredom

Elizabeth Bathory

"NOT SO SPIRITUAL" TOPICS

Beyond Prejudice

Epilogue.net-Fantasy and Sci-Fi Art At Their Best